Databases

 

Following are instructions on how to access databases from home. Those that require just your library card number are indicated as Hall County library card. You can only obtain special passwords from library staff when visiting a library branch. They can not be issued to you by library staff over the phone or through e-mail. There are some databases that are only available in the library. All databases are accessible from the headquarters library in Gainesville.

Having trouble accessing the databases from home? Click here.

Database
 
Home Access Method
Auto Repair Reference Center   Hall County Library Card
Foundation Directory Online   For use in Gainesville library ONLY 
Downloadable Audiobooks Collection   Hall County Library Card
Downloadable Video Collection   Hall County Library Card 
Antiques Reference   Accessible anywhere
GALILEO   Password available ONLY IN PERSON from library staff
Georgia Career Information System   Available only at a library
Hall County, Georgia Black History Society Photograph Collection   Accessible anywhere
Hall County, Georgia Historical Photograph Collection   Accessible anywhere
Heritage Quest Online   Hall County Library Card
IRS Forms   Accessible anywhere
Learn A Test   Hall County Library Card -- Use Library Card # for Username
Learn to Speak English Workbooks   Accessible anywhere
Newspapers:   Hall County Library Card
ReferenceUSA  

Accessible through the Hall County Library website ONLY using your Hall County Library Card

If you are asked for a username and password click here

Standard & Poor's For use in Gainesville library ONLY